Event Calendar

Tuesday, January 9, 2024

SuccessionReady for Farm Transition

Start Date: 1/9/2024 12:00 PM EST
End Date: 1/9/2024 2:00 PM EST

Venue Name: Virtual


Organization Name: CAFA

Contact:
Liz Robertson
Email: Info@CAFAnet.ca
Phone: (877) 474-2871



Being prepared for the future of your farm business, whatever that looks like, is an important step. Whether you are preparing to sell your business or pass it along to a family member or apprentice, being SuccessionReady is key. Come learn all about succession planning with professionals and experts in their field, James Grieve and Ashka Wirk of SuccessionReady.


James Grieve, MBA, CMC, CEPA James Grieve is the Co-creator of SuccessionReady and is the Principal of Catalyst Strategies Consulting. James is a certified management consultant (CMC Canada), experienced facilitator, and certified exit planning advisor (Exit Planning Institute) and has an MBA from Royal Roads University. James has a passion for helping founder-lead and emerging agri-businesses build, thrive, grow, and succeed to the next generation of ownership. He has direct experience consulting with farmers and ranchers across Western Canada in a variety of agriculture sectors including grains and oil seeds, horticulture, and red meat and livestock. For over 20 years, he has worked closely with business owners to design and develop strategies and systems that create value and make a positive and sustainable difference in for them, their employees, and their customers.

Ashka Wirk, BSc, MBA, CMC, ACC Ashka Wirk is the Co-creator of SuccessionReady and is Principal of Wirk Consulting. Ashka is a certified management consultant (CMC Canada), experienced facilitator, and certified executive coach (International Coach Federation). She has a BSc in biology from UBC and an MBA from the Schulich School of Business at York University. Ashka grew up working in her family’s agriculture business in the Okanagan, has consulted extensively in the agriculture sector, is a seasoned private sector CEO, and for nearly 20 years has helped leaders, teams, and organizations of all types across BC, Canada, set their North Star, engage their key stakeholders, and map a clear path forward.

 


SuccessionReady is a simple, effective, and real-world approach to creating a tailored Succession Plan for family businesses – working in partnership with the owners, their family members, employees, and professional services providers. Co-created and delivered by seasoned management consultants, coaches and entrepreneurs – Ashka Wirk of Wirk Consulting and James Grieve of Catalyst Strategies – SuccessionReady guides businesses through the process of creating a Succession Plan that aligns with their values, achieves their goals, and ensures that the owners, their family, and their team are prepared for the next steps.

 

Info@SuccessionReady.ca 778-214-6010 SuccessionReady.ca

 

Virtual

1pm Atlantic

12pm Eastern

11am Central

10am Mountain

9am Pacific

Online Registration

Registration is Closed
Closed: 1/9/2024 11:30 AM

Display Roster

Add to my calendar

Map


Contact CAFA

Monday-Thursday 8:30am-4:30pm
(Central Time)

info@cafanet.ca
204-348-3578
877-474-2871
 
Author Jim Rohn famously said, “You are the average of the five people you spend the most time with.”
 
  • Surround yourself with influences that encourage you to do and be your best. 
  • Inspire success in others.
  • Make meaningful connections.
  • Continue learning and enhance your skills.
  • ‚ÄčExpand your horizons with industry connections.